My Match.com profile.

Match.com lets you create your entire profile before you subscribe (ahem, pay).

So, I uploaded 8 pictures (you can upload up to 25) and filled out my profile:

DETAILS:

Relationship: Never Married

Have kids: None

Wants kids: Not sure

Ethnicity: White / Caucasian

Body type: About average

Height: 5’3″ (160cms)

Faith: Spiritual but not religious

Smoke: No Way

Drink: Social drinker, maybe one or two

IN HER OWN WORDS

I am laid back, fun girl who loves to read, box, cook, and help others. Writing is my passion and I love great conversations. I am an active blogger, and I teach an LSU Leisure Course on blogging and social media. I recently adopted a kitten from CAAWS, and completed training to become a volunteer for CASA. I am looking for someone who will share these things with me, and introduce me to their world, too. I want to have a fun, honest relationship, with someone looking to enjoy life’s journey!

HER INTERESTS

Coffee and conversationCookingDining outHobbies and craftsMovies/Videos,Music and concertsShopping/AntiquesTravel/SightseeingVolunteeringWine tasting

Sports & Exercise: 3-4 times per week

Sign: Cancer

Pets: I have a calico-tortie named Blanche

Political views: Very liberal

Favorite hot spots: Locally, I like anywhere I can get a delish meal or a glass of wine. I love Bin 77. Travel? I like cruises and have dreams to explore Europe. I love California (particularly San Diego and West Hollywood), but I want to travel more.

College: Louisiana State University and Agricultural and Mechanical College, Baton Rouge, LA

Favorite things: I enjoy reading about true stories (crime, biographies, memoirs), but I’ve been picking up more fiction lately. I hate to admit it, but I am a sucker for reality TV (don’t tell anyone).

For fun: I love to read, write, and blog. I also love to cook, and have started learning to bake. I love anything creative, movies, and music. If I get the chance, I like being around water, or traveling.

Last read: I just finished book # 2 in Debbie Macomber’s Cedar Cove series. I am reading the series along with my best friend so we can discuss the books as we read.

Occupation: Web Editor for Louisiana State University, teacher, blogger, freelance writer.

Education: I have a Bachelor’s degree in English, concentration on creative writing.

 

…So, there’s my profile.

I finished filling in all the blanks not long before I took my regular boxing class. One hour later, I’d already received several “winks” (Match.com’s equivalent of a Facebook poke) and 5 emails.

While I could see the people who “winked,” I couldn’t read the emails without paying first. The best part? Until you pay, the emails say, “Could he be the one?”

I don’t know, could he be?

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s