A Review: ‘204 Rosewood Lane’.


204 Rosewood Lane is the second book in Debbie Macomber’s Cedar Cove series that I am just loving reading!

While all of the books are written in third person, there is a letter in the front of each book written to the reader by one of the characters. The first book’s letter was from Olivia, while the second book’s letter was from Grace.

After the disappearance of Dan Sherman in book one, most readers will probably anxious to find out what exactly happened to him—which is revealed in book two.

Of course, other plots thicken, including the story lines with Justine and Seth, Rosie’s daughters Kelly and Maryellen (and her secret new lover), Olivia’s boyfriend Jack and his son Eric (along with Eric’s girlfriend Shelley) , and of course there is an update on Zach and Rosemary’s marriage.

This book is full of drama and it was even better than the first!

Check out the Hallmark Channel’s series based on Debbie Macomber’s book series, which airs new episodes every Saturday at 8 p.m. EST.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s